Collaboration for increased understanding on health effects of rye started in 1994. Two separate projects "Rye and health" (1994-1996) and "Rye phytoprotectants" (1997-2000) were carried out at the beginning. The projects were funded by the Nordic Industrial Fund and Nordic cereal industry. In addition, several national projects have been carried out in Finland, Sweden and Denmark. The Nordic Rye Group has been active in organising meetings and discussing and disseminating research results.

ALL THE MEMBERS OF NORDIC RYE GROUP WELCOME CONTACTS REGARDING RESEARCH ON RYE AND HEALTH:


RESEARCH INSTITUTES


VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
Prof. Kaisa Poutanen, kaisa.poutanen@vtt.fi


University of Helsinki, Finland
Prof. Herman Adlercreutz, herman.adlercreutz@helsinki.fi


University of Umeå, Sweden
Prof. Göran Hallmans, goran.hallmans@nutrires.umu.se


Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Prof. Per Åman, per.aman@lmv.slu.se


Danish Institute of Animal Sciences, Denmark
Dr Knud Erik Bach Knudsen, KnudErik.BachKnudsen@agrsci.dk



COMPANIES


Cerealia AB, Sweden
Mr Ingmar Börjesson, ingmar.borjesson@cerealia.se


Vaasan & Vaasan Oy, Finland
Ms Tarja Kujala, tarja.kujala@vaasan.com


Fazer Bakeries Ltd, Finland
Mr Risto Viskari, risto.viskari@fazer.fi


Raisio Group Ltd, Finland
Ms Pirjo Alho-Lehto, pirjo.alho-lehto@raisiogroup.com


Wasabröd AB, Sweden
Mr Leif Holmgren, leif.holmgren@barilla-wasa.com

^ top ^